Default slider
CECOPHIL Elects New Members of the Board of Directors and Officers during Its General Membership Meeting
February 06, 2015

General Membership Meeting was held last January 22, 2015 at the Midas Hotel
and Casino in Pasay City.

Engr. Roy Anthony Luna began
the general membership meeting with an invocation while Engr. Henry Muallil
gave the opening remarks and welcomed all representatives of member firms who
were present in the meeting.

Afterwards, Digiteer
Creative Studios presented the newly designed CECOPHIL website and encouraged
all member firms to update their profiles in the website.

Engr. Diego Mejia, a member of the Steering Committee of the
CECOPHIL Young Professionals Forum (YFP), then introduced the CECOPHIL YPF and
presented the group’s accomplishments for the past few years. He then
encouraged CECOPHIL member firms to support the forum by inviting their young
engineers and professionals to join and actively participate in the YPF.


The afternoon session began with the formal oath-taking of new member
firms, namely: Norconsult Philippines, Inc., AMH Philippines Inc., and Lugano
Engineering Consultancy.  These new
member firms were represented by Mr. Rodolfo Azanza, Jr. of Norconsult, Engr.
Roy Anthony Luna of AMH, and Mr. Arnold Costales of Lugano Engineering.


Then, Engr. Zenaida N. Abad, outgoing President of CECOPHIL, gave a short
speech about the accomplishments of the Council during her term and thanked all
member firms for their endless support and active participation in CECOPHIL.
She hoped that the new officers and members of the board will continue to make
the organization relevant through new projects and programs.

Subsequently, the election of the new board directors and officers of
CECOPHIL followed. After a very interesting and close election, the newly
elected board of directors and officers of CECOPHIL are as follows:  

• Henry A. Muallil
(President) from Engineering 
and Development Corporation of the Philippines;

•Manalo G. Dador (Vice
President) from Schema Konsult, Inc.;

•Michael Roberto P.
Reyes (Secretary) from DCCD Engineering Corporation;

•Gina A. Milarion
(Treasurer) from SRDP Consulting Inc.;

•Merceditas V. Tuazon
(Director) from SMDI Consultants, Inc.;

•Luis I. Mallonga
(Director) from TCGI Engineers, Inc.;

•Nathalyn H. Jose
(Director) from SMEC Philippines, Inc.;

•Roy Anthony C. Luna
(Director) from AMH Philippines, Inc.; and

•Romeo L. Gilbuena Jr.
(Director) from Woodfields Consultants Inc.

The event concluded with the closing remarks from the newly elected
president of CECOPHIL, Mr. Henry Muallil followed by a photo-op of all the

Contact Information

SecretariatMs. Lailani L Pimentel
AddressUnit 1421 Cityland Herrera Tower
98 V.A. Rufino corner Valero Streets
Salcedo Village, Makati City 1227

Contact number
Contact Number752-4221


Please read this page carefully before exploring this website,

The Council of Engineer Consultants of the Philippines (“CECOPHIL”) maintains to provide information to the public. Such information may be subject to amendment and updating without notice.